This Week’s Fun

I am trying to stay busy while currently not having a job.  I have been filling my days with job searching and also trying to have a little fun even with all the cold weather.  Hopefully, next week will start to warm up a little and get rid of some of this snow.

This week, I went to the library a couple of times.  It’s such a great place to lose myself for a few hours.  Reading magazines or getting caught up in all the rows of books.  It definitely helps take my mind off of things.

I also walked around the Somerset Collection on Thursday.  It’s an awesome, upscale mall not far from my house.  Tons of stores.  I am not a huge shopper, but I love to window shop and it’s nice to be out of the house.  Of course, I saw a ton of cute clothes I wanted to get, but decided to wait to see about a job and what I would need to wear.

Friday, we went to see The Kingsmen and walked around Great Lakes Outlets.  Great movie and again I just did some window shopping.

I love the days when my husband is home with me.  We always have fun and fill the day.  When he is working, my days kinda drag.  Crossing my fingers that a job comes through soon.

On the bright side, Spring is only 3 weeks away!!  I can’t wait for it to warm up so I can get outside!

Leave a Reply

